Board Of


Home About Leadership Board of Trustees

National 4‑H Council is committed to providing leadership and resources so that 4‑H programs are available to youth across the US. Our executive leadership team and Board of Trustees are dedicated to the belief that helping kids achieve their boldest dreams empowers not only them but also our communities to thrive today, tomorrow, and beyond.

National 4‑H Council supports national and state 4‑H programs with a focus on fundraising, brand management, communications, and legal and fiduciary services. Council also oversees the National 4‑H Conference Center, and the National 4‑H Supply Service, the authorized agent for items bearing the 4‑H Name and Emblem.


*Executive Committee Member
^Ex Officio Member

Krysta Harden*


President & Chief Executive Officer, U.S. Dairy Export Council

Arlington, VA

Juliette B. Bell, Ph.D.*

Vice Chair

Former President, University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Spring Lake, NC

Wade Miquelon*


President and CEO, JoAnn Stores

Hudson, OH

Janis Penman^


Partner, Baker & Hostetler, LLP

Washington, D.C.

Jill Bramble^

Assistant Secretary

President and CEO, National 4‑H Council

Washington, D.C.


Jackie Applegate, PH.D.

President, North America Crop Science, Bayer

St. Louis, MO

Tiffany Atwell

Senior Vice President, Global Government Relations, EcoLab

Washington, D.C.

Martha Bernadett, M.D., MBA*

President and CEO, The Molina Foundation

Los Alamitos, CA

Mark Berven*

President and COO, Nationwide Property & Casualty

Columbus, OH

Laura Stephenson, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Extension, University of Kentucky

Lexington, KY

Alysia Borsa

Chief Business Officer & President of Lifestyle at Dotdash Meredith

New York, NY

Leslie Coleman

Former Vice President, Head of Equity, Diversity & Inclusion, Nutrien

Memphis, TN

Aidan Spencer

4-H Alumnus, Student, George Washington University

Washington, D.C.

E. Gordon Gee, Ph.D.*

President, West Virginia University

Morgantown, WV

Robert J. Jones, Ph.D.

Chancellor, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Champaign, IL

Danielle Tiedt

Chief Marketing Officer, YouTube

San Bruno, CA

Mary Snapp*

VP, Strategic Initiatives, Office of the President, Microsoft Corporation

Redmond, WA

Richard Maltsbarger*

President and CEO, Pet Valu

Sunrise, FL

Trent McKnight

Founder, Agricorps and Operating Partner, VestedWorld

Throckmorton, TX

Dana McNabb

Chief Strategy and Growth Officer, General Mills

Minneapolis, MN

John Ordus

Executive Vice President & Chief Stores Officer, Tractor Supply Company

Brentwood, TN

Maggie Sans

VP of Community Relations, Corporate Affairs, Walmart Stores, Inc.

Bentonville, AR

CEO Advisory Council

Steve Barr

Chairman, Osborn Barr

St. Louis, MO

Daniel Glickman

Vice President, Aspen Institute & Executive Director, Aspen Institute Congressional Program

Senior Fellow Bipartisan Policy Center

Former U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

Washington, D.C.

Ann M. Veneman

Former Executive Director of UNICEF

Former U.S. Secretary of Agriculture

New York, NY

Not members of the Board of Trustees.

Young Alumni Advisory Committee

Addy Battel

Michigan State University

Nathan Grine

Ohio State University

Deja Hatchett

University of Kentucky

Brandon Hernandez

Tennessee State University

Priya Kumar

Washington State University

Gabriela Laboy

University of Puerto Rico

Tay Moore

Louisiana State University

Madison Powell

Purdue University

Sophia Rodriguez

University of Georgia

Aidan Spencer

Oklahoma State University

Leslie Webb

University of Delaware